|| From Desert Floors To Mountain Tops ||

Inov8 F-Lite 230 review

First of all this shoe is light, very light. Actually for me it feels like a sock with a thin sole on it. But like on the other Invo-8 trailrunners it got a fantastic grip.
This is a shoe for short and fast distances, for longer distances I prefer more cushioned ones. I did my first 21k half marathon in them and got problems with both ankles. But this could also be a problem of false training.
I also use it for flat and urban terrain. The shoe fits good, but i would recommend to buy it one size bigger than your normal size. (I also recommend this one every other running shoe too)
The mesh is very breezy, which provides very good ventilation and quick drying.
As you can see on the pictures below mine broke at about 400k in them, but I got them repaired from a shoemaker. I dont know it the material used is too weak or they broke because mine are a little bit too small for my feet.

All in all i still would recommend the F-Lite 230 but not as your every day running shoe.

The pair in size EUR 43 weights exactly 480g on my scale.


Leave a Reply

