|| From Desert Floors To Mountain Tops ||

CANADA!!!!!!!!!!

I finished my thru hike at the Canadian Border on the 14.09.2011 just in time before the first winter storms and rain hit Washington. Washington could be my favourite section on the whole trail if there would not be so many of them. One thing for sure, the PCT says good bye not in a silent way. It shows you the beauty of nature and that part of the country till the last minute. I am allready back home but I miss the trail, the friends I made, the hiking, sleeping outside and all the things that made my summer to something special.

I know now what Barney Mann ment when he dropped us off at the Mexican border whith the words “You will have the time of your life out there”.

Thanks to my friends and family, the Manns, the Saufleys, the Andersons, the Hansens, the Dinsmores, Michael and Jean, the Downs, all the thru hikers I met especially Anders and Asger, Dont Panic, Wrongturn, Rainer, Thano, the people who gave us rides to towns an back to the trail, Anitra Kass, Carsten Jost, Laufbursche and the the US Postal Service.

5 responses

  1. Congratulations Matthias – well done.

    btw, why is there a GG Mariposa in that photo, and not your huckePACK?

    Please install Disqus as a commenting system!

    21. September 2011 at 09:05

    • matthiaskodym

      Haha I know that you would ask this first­čÖé I will answer the question, as soon as possible.
      Disqus is on its way! But I have to set up my own computer first. I am on my parents computer right now.

      Thank you

      21. September 2011 at 09:34

  2. Herzlichen Gl├╝ckwunsch – ich bin schon gespannt auf deine Bilder und Erz├Ąhlungen!
    Und n├Ąchstes Jahr vergleichen wir dann hoffentlich­čśë

    21. September 2011 at 10:05

  3. Super DING!
    Jetzt bin ich mal gespannt auf dein Feedback…
    auch bezogen auf CUBEN…

    22. September 2011 at 08:39

  4. mocca

    Ist zwar schon ein paar Tage her. Trotzdem Gl├╝ckwunsch von mir.

    5. December 2011 at 07:49

Leave a Reply

